Deal Of The Day

Welcome to Indian Traditional Festivals Blog

Sunday, September 30, 2012

Navratri 2012 as DP dates and nine form of Durga Ma

                                             Image Source: Free from holidays spot
Navratri is the Hindi Festival also called Durga Puja somewhere. It is the festival of Ma Durga which has many different form. It has nine form of Ma Durga.

1. Shailputri

Each and every form has particular name and mantra or meditation. If you want to listen the mantra in sanskrit, follow

Navratri in 2012 dates

It starts from 16th October 2012 and ends in 24th October 2012 with Rawan Dahan.

15th October 2012(Monday) : Mahalaya Amawas
16th October 2012(Tuesday) : Navratri Begins
21st October 2012(Sunday) : Durga Pooja Begins
23rd October 2012(Tuesday) : Navratri Ends
24th October 2012(Wednesday) : Dusshera

Navratri is celebrated mainly in West Bengal, Bihar, Jharkhand, Gujarat, Orissa, Assam etc. Now Durga Puja is celebrated in USA, UK, Russia, Canada, Japan, where the Indain Community people used to live, they celebrate it from there itself and connected with their family too.

More will be updated soon..

1 comment:

  1. We wish you all a very happy Navaratri. May you be blessed with all happiness, health and wealth.

    Celebrity News


Popular Posts

There was an error in this gadget